War of The Roses

There is a bar in the hostel serving reasonably priced lager so I indulged with my room mate, Niall from Limerick. Nice chap.

There once was a man from Limerick, erm. It can’t be done, just ask John Cooper Clarke. He’s a professional.

I’m feeling somewhat tender now though and have basically wasted the day moping about and playing pool. There’s nothing worse than a bad game of pool and I just had 9 of them, I’m blaming the table though as it has more dead wood than the Newcastle squad.

I did make it up in time to watch the 2nd half of The World’s Greatest Club against ‘Man Yoo’ though. Men against boys.

There is a fella here from Scarborough with a thick Yorkshire accent who is a rag fan, I don’t get it. I think I upset him when I asked why he’s a United fan if he’s from Scunthorpe, oops.

I’ll make up for my wastage tomorrow and get up early, hell I might even head over to Bowen Island if the fancy takes me.

As I’ve not been out of the hostel today, photo opportunities have been limited. So here is ‘rat-cat-dog’ from my time in San Francisco.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “War of The Roses”

  1. Jimbo Says:

    has the guy glued the rat to the cat and the cat to the dog

  2. Dan Bowen Says:

    Pritstick and a bit of blutak. Have you ever tried blutaking fur? Don’t answer that Jimbo.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

