California waiting

Crikey I’m tired. Didn’t sleep very well last night and had to be up at 6 to catch the bus to Diego. Reckon I got 1 hour, I’m like Margaret Thatcher I am.

Last night we went up The Stratosphere with a couple who both work at the hostel (1 of them being the Irish guy who sortred out the Limo thing), nice folks. The Stratosphere is basically a tall hotel which has 3 extreme rides on the top. 3 extreme rides that I utterly refused to go on, no way Jose. Still the view was good from up there.

When we reach our destination (it takes 8 hours) I’m going to take it easy and have a much needed pit stop. I desperatley need to do some clothes washing too, I’m close to having to give my socks individual names as they appear to have mutated into actual life-forms.

Hopefully a good kip and I can start tomorrow anew. Me and Simon are planning on going surfing, well he’ll surf, but with my knees bodyboarding may be the safer option!

I may look to shave a day off LA so I can get an extra one in San Diego, otherwise I’ll only really have tomorrow. It depends whether I can swing it with my train ticket.

Vegas has it’s charms but I’ve had enough time there and was well ready for the off this morning. It all becomes a bit repetitive after a while.

Belt update, I bought a new one for $30 from Urban Outfitters so now I’m not like one of those annoying students who wears their trousers around their ankles on purpose. That’s a relief.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “California waiting”

  1. Cuzzin Delboy Says:

    Hey Dan, your pic, top just left of centre, red lights is Circus Circus, the swanky luxurious hotel Ang and I stayed in. The buggas forgot to tell us it what swanky and luxurious in the 70`s!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

